Refried Brains

So…once again, I’ve neglected my bloggly duties. And the plan was to blog about the new president-elect, Barack Obama and how I intend to pray for him rather than badmouth him *ahem* as I…unfortunately…sometimes…well, resorted to with…um…Bill Clinton. HOWEVER, my dear friend Lex (whose name I would link to her blog, if I were cool enough to figure out how to do that) beat me to the punch. So rather than regurgitate her thoughts (the little stinker), I’ll come up with something completely different that’s all my own.

*clears throat* Um…

…here goes…

I know I…had some notes….around here somewher….

*crickets*

Ha. Just kiddin. Gotcha, didn’t I? I really have something. I do. It’s just…OH, HEY. WILL YA LOOK AT THE TIME. IS IT THAT LATE ALREADY? WELL…

I um…

I heard this great joke a few days ago. It was really funny. I think it had something to do with frogs. I can’t remember. Maybe it was toads. Maybe both. Not sure…

But yeah, it was really funny. Hmp…just thinking of it now…it was…it was good…

Okay, pictures:

Niamh is now 2. Here’s photographic “proof”…

Aww…
Yeah, I know. it’s country-cheese, but it’s still cute…

An incredibly cute baby, in an incredibly Gap-y photo shoot…




Our trunk and costumes for Trunk or Treat. Dooku, Padme, Boba Fett, Anakin and Lil’ Leia. I think we looked pretty good. 🙂 (At what age, I wonder, does it become nerdy to know everything there is to know about Star Wars? ‘Cuz my sons are pushing the envelope.)…


Here’s our prize-winner. I think the optional Fight-Dooku-to-Win-Candy game put it over the top. We didn’t quite get the Wii, but the kids were very proud and happy to place. And they’re champs in my book. *insert schmaltzy wink here*

About this entry