I Miss Ireland

It’s been a while since I’ve blogged. For one thing, my computer’s memory is purt’ near full, so I can’t really stuff any more photos or vids onto my iPhoto. Dang. But c’est la vie.

I was looking through family photos from a few years ago and came across these shots we took at a beautiful place known as the Viewpoint in Ireland. Sean was sleeping in the car with Granny Bernie babysitting while the rest of us hiked up the path to the Viewpoint. It was gorgeous…

The path…

The stones (This is why they make stone walls instead of wooden fences in Ireland. This. Right here.)…

The view (That’s my Liam at age 3!)…

My niece, Grainne (Grawn-yeh, fer the ‘Mericans) with Liam…


I love this shot…it can be viewed as an artistic, spiritual and/or political study…

Grainne, Roisin (Ro-sheen) and Liam at the Viewpoint…

And, just to give you some more perspective on how long it’s been since we’ve (the kids and I) been to Ireland, here’s a photo of Sean from that trip, age 1…

Aww. My punkins.

About this entry