Vermont

Okay peoples…Phase 4. Can you handle it? I wasn’t kidding. Photo Bombardment!

Bennington Battle Monument in…you guessed it! Bennington, Vermont. (Well, maybe you didn’t guess the Vermont part.) Pretty interesting stuff about the Revolution, actually, in and around this thing…

Old First Church in Bennington, Vermont. You could see the steeple/bell tower of this church from the top of the Battle Monument. This is one of the first churches in colonial America (if I have my facts straight…I thought they even said THE first, but ANYway). Check out those crazy box pews. They said that the kids would usually sit on the bench that faces the back, so the parents could keep an eye on the kids. Must’ve been a pretty interesting church service…

Aren’t these two cute? Yeah, well I had to MAKE the husband put his arm around his wife, but they were very sweet to each other. This couple attends Old First Church and Pat (the lady) was the one telling us all about the church…

My niece having a bit of fun at a dead poet’s expense (tee hee)…

Neevey! What a cut-up…

About this entry